Advantages of a responsive intranet for your company

Image of a smartphone or tablet displaying a responsive intranet surrounded by images of employees collaborating on projects, an IT administrator monitoring security, and a graphic showing improved productivity.

Share

In today's increasingly mobile world, it's more important than ever for businesses to have a responsive intranet that they can access from any device. A responsive intranet is one that automatically adjusts its layout to the user's screen size, making it easy to use on smartphones, tablets, and desktop computers.

Here are just some of the benefits that a responsive intranet can offer your company

Improved productivity

A responsive intranet enables employees to access important information and documents from anywhere, anytime. This means they can work more efficiently and get more done in less time. For example, they can quickly find the information they need to complete a task or collaborate with other team members on a project without being tied to a specific location or device.

This can also be easily implemented, for example, with an integrated search function. The advantage, as described above, is that content can also be accessed regardless of location (e.g. during customer appointments).

Furthermore, a (mobile available) intranet offers the possibility to personalize the seen content to the respective user (e.g. based on profile information).

Improved collaboration

A responsive intranet allows all employees to share documents and collaborate even when they are not on site. This can improve communication and collaboration within your team. For example, team members can share the progress of a project or provide feedback on a document via the intranet's built-in collaboration tools (e.g. links to the corporate wiki such as Confluence). This helps ensure that everyone is on the same page and projects can be completed on time.

Better usability

A responsive intranet provides a seamless user experience across all devices. For example, employees can access the intranet via a smartphone without worrying about compatibility issues or difficulties navigating the website. This makes the intranet more user-friendly and easier to use, which increases adoption and ultimately simplifies usage.

Increased security

A responsive intranet can improve the security of your company's information. By making it easy for your employees to access information from any device, you reduce the risk of sensitive data falling into the wrong hands.

For example, employees can log in to the intranet with two-factor authentication, which can prevent unauthorized access to your company's data. You can also configure the intranet to automatically log users out after a certain period of inactivity to prevent others from accessing the site if an employee leaves their device unattended.

Lower IT costs

A responsive intranet can reduce your company's IT costs. Using a single website that works on all devices eliminates the need for multiple versions of your intranet, saving you time and money. You don't have to maintain separate versions of the intranet for different devices, so your IT team can focus on other important tasks. In addition, you can use the intranet to consolidate different systems and applications, reducing the need for multiple licenses and subscriptions and saving your company money.

Learn more about corporate or social intranets here: Corporate intranet

Summary

In summary, a responsive intranet can provide your business with a number of benefits. Improving productivity, collaboration and security can help your business stay competitive in today's fast-paced digital world. In addition, a responsive intranet provides a seamless user experience across all devices and helps reduce IT costs so your company can thrive in the modern business world.

This might also interest you

Philip Kroos 2023-09-22
0

Confluence Whiteboards (beta) - The end of Miro?

Introduction Imagine the following: You are in a virtual meeting, your team is

Atlassian
Mario Schaefer 2023-08-22
0

Jira vs Jira Service Management vs Jira Work Management

In today's fast-paced digital world, effective project management is the cornerstone of successful business operations.

Atlassian
Mario Schaefer 2023-07-06
0

A comparison of popular container orchestration tools.

Table Of ContentsshowOverview: Container orchestration toolsExplanation of common toolsKubernetesWhy is Kubernetes so popular?Use casesComparison with

As a DevOps
Shopping cart

B/S/H

BSH Hausgeräte GmbH is the largest manufacturer of household appliances in Europe and one of the world's leading companies in this sector.

Projects & Solutions

Vorteile eines responsiven Intranets für Ihr Unternehmen

Bild eines Smartphones oder Tablets, das ein responsive Intranet anzeigt, umgeben von Bildern von Mitarbeitern, die an Projekten zusammenarbeiten, einem IT-Administrator, der die Sicherheit überwacht, und einer Grafik, die die verbesserte Produktivität zeigt.

Beitrag teilen

In der heutigen zunehmend mobilen Welt ist es für Unternehmen wichtiger denn je, ein responsives Intranet zu haben, auf das sie von jedem Gerät aus zugreifen können. Ein responsives Intranet ist eine Intranet, das sein Layout automatisch an die Bildschirmgröße des Benutzers anpasst, so dass es auch auf Smartphones, Tablets und Desktop-Computern leicht zu nutzen ist.

Hier sind nur einige der Vorteile, die ein responsives Intranet Ihrem Unternehmen bieten kann

Verbesserte Produktivität

Ein responsives Intranet ermöglicht es den Mitarbeitern, von überall und jederzeit auf wichtige Informationen und Dokumente zuzugreifen. Das bedeutet, dass sie effizienter arbeiten und in kürzerer Zeit mehr erledigen können. So können sie beispielsweise schnell die Informationen finden, die sie für die Erledigung einer Aufgabe oder die Zusammenarbeit mit anderen Teammitgliedern an einem Projekt benötigen, ohne an einen bestimmten Ort oder ein bestimmtes Gerät gebunden zu sein.

Dies kann beispielsweise mit einer eingebunden Suchfunktion auch leicht implementiert werden. der Vorteil, wie oben beschrieben ist, dass auch Ortunabhängig (z.B. bei Kundenterminen) Inhalte abgerufen werden können.

Darüberhinhaus, bietet ein (mobil verfügbares) Intranet die Möglichkeit die gesehen Inhalte auf den jeweiligen User zu personalisieren (z.B. basierend auf Profilinformation).

Verbesserte Zusammenarbeit

Ein responsives Intranet ermöglicht es allen Mitarbeitern, Dokumente gemeinsam zu nutzen und zusammenzuarbeiten, auch wenn sie nicht vor Ort sind. Dies kann die Kommunikation und Zusammenarbeit innerhalb Ihres Teams verbessern. Beispielsweise können Teammitglieder über die im Intranet integrierten Tools zur Zusammenarbeit (e.g. links zum Unternehmens wiki wie Confluence) den Fortschritt eines Projekts austauschen oder Feedback zu einem Dokument geben. Dies trägt dazu bei, dass alle Beteiligten auf dem gleichen Stand sind und die Projekte rechtzeitig abgeschlossen werden können.

Bessere Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Ein responsives Intranet bietet ein nahtloses Benutzererlebnis auf allen Geräten. So können Mitarbeiter beispielsweise über ein Smartphone auf das Intranet zugreifen, ohne sich Gedanken über Kompatibilitätsprobleme oder Schwierigkeiten bei der Navigation auf der Website machen zu müssen. Dadurch wird das Intranet benutzerfreundlicher und einfacher zu bedienen, was die Akzeptanz erhöht und letztendlich die Nutzung vereinfacht.

Erhöhte Sicherheit

Ein reaktionsschnelles Intranet kann die Sicherheit der Informationen Ihres Unternehmens verbessern. Indem Sie Ihren Mitarbeitern den Zugriff auf Informationen von jedem Gerät aus erleichtern, verringern Sie das Risiko, dass sensible Daten in die falschen Hände geraten.

So können sich die Mitarbeiter beispielsweise mit einer Zwei-Faktor-Authentifizierung beim Intranet anmelden, was den unbefugten Zugriff auf die Daten Ihres Unternehmens verhindern kann. Außerdem können Sie das Intranet so konfigurieren, dass Benutzer nach einer bestimmten Zeit der Inaktivität automatisch abgemeldet werden, um zu verhindern, dass andere auf die Website zugreifen, wenn ein Mitarbeiter sein Gerät unbeaufsichtigt lässt.

Niedrigere IT-Kosten

Ein reaktionsschnelles Intranet kann die IT-Kosten Ihres Unternehmens senken. Die Verwendung einer einzigen Website, die auf allen Geräten funktioniert, macht mehrere Versionen Ihres Intranets überflüssig und spart Ihnen Zeit und Geld. Sie müssen keine separaten Versionen des Intranets für verschiedene Geräte pflegen, so dass sich Ihr IT-Team auf andere wichtige Aufgaben konzentrieren kann. Darüber hinaus können Sie das Intranet nutzen, um verschiedene Systeme und Anwendungen zu konsolidieren, was den Bedarf an Mehrfachlizenzen und -abonnements verringert und Ihrem Unternehmen Geld spart.

Erfahre mehr über corporate bzw. social Intranets hier: Corporate Intranet

Zusammenfassung

Zusammenfassend lässt sich sagen, dass ein reaktionsschnelles Intranet Ihrem Unternehmen eine Reihe von Vorteilen bieten kann. Die Verbesserung von Produktivität, Zusammenarbeit und Sicherheit kann Ihrem Unternehmen helfen, in der heutigen schnelllebigen digitalen Welt wettbewerbsfähig zu bleiben. Darüber hinaus bietet ein responsives Intranet ein nahtloses Benutzererlebnis auf allen Geräten und trägt zur Senkung der IT-Kosten bei, so dass Ihr Unternehmen in der modernen Geschäftswelt erfolgreich sein kann.

Das könnte dich auch interessieren

Philip Kroos 2024-06-11
0

BuchhalterIn / Accounting specialist (M/W/D)

Wir sind TEAM XALT, ein Unternehmen mit Spezialisierung auf DevSecOps & Digitalisierung von Geschäftsprozessen aus

Job
Mario Schaefer 2024-05-22
0

Atlassian Team24: Die Zukunft der Teamarbeit mit den neuen Tools von Atlassian

Atlassian präsentierte auf der Team24 spannende Updates und innovative Tools zur Verbesserung der Teamarbeit und

XALT News Atlassian
Mario Schaefer 2024-05-14
0

Sales Operations Specialist (m/w/d)

Wir sind TEAM XALT, ein Unternehmen mit Spezialisierung auf DevSecOps & Digitalisierung von Geschäftsprozessen aus

Job
Einkaufskorb

B/S/H

Die BSH Hausgeräte GmbH ist der größte Hersteller von Haushaltsgeräten in Europa und eines der weltweit führenden Unternehmen in dieser Branche.

Projekte & Lösungen