Girls'Day 2023 program at XALT

XALT Girls Day 2023

Share

We're exactly 4 weeks away and looking forward to Girls' Day 2023! At XALT, we are fully committed to diversity, equity and inclusion in the workplace and beyond. That's why we're mega happy to announce that we'll be participating in the nationwide Girls' Day for the second time - this time even at two locations! On April 27, 2023, we will open our offices in Munich and Leipzig and offer 3 places each for cool girls.

Girls' Day is about giving girls from all over Germany an insight into different professions and fields - especially those in which women are underrepresented. At XALT, we want to make a small contribution to ensuring that everyone has the same opportunities in STEM subjects as well. We will spend the day introducing the girls to the world of software development and give them the opportunity to try things out in an open and collaborative space.

Here you can still secure a place for this year.

But what exactly do we have planned?

First of all, a relaxed get-to-know-you session, where Philipp, our founder and CEO, will introduce you to the company and answer all your questions. After that, you can talk to our consultants and the HR department and share your experiences in the IT industry.

Of course, there'll also be a delicious lunch and we'll solve exciting programming tasks together. And to make it all round, we will create a cool blog post and Instagram post together with our marketing specialists.

Girls'Day 2022 XALT
Office XALT Munich

Girls' Day, a complete success.

The feedback from the two participants from 2022 was consistently positive. Both were able to get a first impression of the world of IT and a lot of questions were answered.
Here again the Blog post from last year:

We are looking forward to meeting you and can't wait to experience an unforgettable Girls' Day together!

This might also interest you

Philip Kroos 2024-06-11
0

Bookkeeper / Accounting specialist (M/F/D)

We are TEAM XALT, a company specializing in DevSecOps & digitization of business processes from

Job
Mario Schaefer 2024-05-22
0

Atlassian Team24: The future of teamwork with Atlassian's new tools

At Team24, Atlassian presented exciting updates and innovative tools to improve teamwork and

XALT News Atlassian
Mario Schaefer 2024-05-14
0

Sales Operations Specialist (m/f/d)

We are TEAM XALT, a company specializing in DevSecOps & digitization of business processes from

Job
Shopping cart

B/S/H

BSH Hausgeräte GmbH is the largest manufacturer of household appliances in Europe and one of the world's leading companies in this sector.

Projects & Solutions

Programm Girls’Day 2023 bei XALT

XALT Girls Day 2023

Beitrag teilen

In genau 4 Wochen ist es soweit und wir freuen uns auf den Girls’Day 2023! Bei XALT setzen wir uns voll und ganz für Vielfalt, Gerechtigkeit und Inklusion am Arbeitsplatz und darüber hinaus ein. Deshalb sind wir mega happy, euch mitteilen zu können, dass wir zum zweiten Mal am bundesweiten Girls’ Day teilnehmen werden – dieses Mal sogar an zwei Standorten! Am 27. April 2023 öffnen wir unsere Büros in München und Leipzig und bieten jeweils 3 Plätze für coole Girls an.

Beim Girls’Day geht es darum, Mädchen aus ganz Deutschland einen Einblick in verschiedene Berufe und Felder zu geben – besonders in solche, in denen Frauen unterrepräsentiert sind. Bei XALT wollen wir einen kleinen Beitrag dazu leisten, dass auch in den MINT-Fächern alle dieselben Chancen haben. Wir werden den Mädchen den Tag über die Welt der Softwareentwicklung näher bringen und ihnen die Möglichkeit geben, in einem offenen und kollaborativen Raum Dinge auszuprobieren.

Hier könnt ihr euch noch einen Platz für diese Jahr sichern.

Aber was genau haben wir denn geplant?

Erstmal ein entspanntes Kennenlernen, bei dem Philipp, unser Gründer und CEO, euch das Unternehmen vorstellt und alle eure Fragen beantwortet. Danach könnt ihr mit unseren Consultants und der HR-Abteilung ins Gespräch kommen und euch über deren Erfahrungen in der IT-Branche austauschen.

Natürlich gibt’s auch ein leckeres Mittagessen und wir werden zusammen aufregende Programmieraufgaben lösen. Und um das ganze rund zu machen, werden wir gemeinsam mit unseren Marketing-Spezialisten einen coolen Blog-Beitrag und einen Instagram-Post erstellen.

Girls'Day 2022 XALT
Office XALT München

Der Girls’Day, ein voller Erfolg.

Die Rückmeldungen der beiden Teilnehmer aus 2022 war durchweg positiv. Beide konnten sich ein erstes Bild von der Welt der IT machen und jede menge Fragen wurden beantwortet.
Hier nochmal der Blogbeitrag vom letzten Jahr:

Wir freuen uns mega auf euch und können es kaum erwarten, gemeinsam einen unvergesslichen Girls’Day zu erleben!

Das könnte dich auch interessieren

Philip Kroos 2024-04-11
0

Sales Manager / Business Development Manager (m/w/d)

In a nutshell Wir haben in den letzten Monaten einige neue Lösungen, Services und Produkte

Job
Philip Kroos 2024-03-14
0

Senior Atlassian Consultant (m/w/d)

Du bist, wie wir, überzeugt von Atlassian Tools wie Jira und Confluence? Du lebst Teamgeist

Job
Mario Schaefer 2024-02-20
0

Atlassian Intelligence: Was kann ich damit machen?

Künstliche Intelligenz ist auf dem Vormarsch und erhält Einzug in alle Lebensbereiche, so auch in

Atlassian
Einkaufskorb

B/S/H

Die BSH Hausgeräte GmbH ist der größte Hersteller von Haushaltsgeräten in Europa und eines der weltweit führenden Unternehmen in dieser Branche.

Projekte & Lösungen