BSH Hausgeräte wins Inkometa Award for the best intranet

Inkometa Award

Share

BSH Home Appliances has won the Inkometa Award for Best Intranet in the Social Intranet / Collaboration Intranet category. The company was awarded the accolade for its work on the intranet, initially released in 2020 alongside its technical implementation partner XALT Business Consulting GmbH.

The Inkometa Award is one of the most important Awards for Internal Communication in Germany and is supervised SCM – School for Communication and Management. There are awards in the categories Media, Strategy, Campaign, Intranet & Digital Workspace and International internal communication since 2018.

The Inkometa Award is a recognition of the hard work and the importance of a global information and collaboration platform that BSH Home Appliances has put into creating and maintaining its Intranet. This award is a testament to the company's commitment to providing its employees with the best possible working environment.

About XALT

XALT is a boutique consultancy based in Munich and Leipzig Germany with a subsidiary in the United States of America. XALT builds DevOps, IT infrastructure solutions and enables teams to collaborate efficiently. We're helping companies release digital products faster, bring teams together, and foster digital transformation.

Their customers are some of the most innovative and aspiring organizations in the world. They range from manufacturing to financial, e-commerce, and government institutions. Enterprises are currently challenged with manually releasing and testing software and making sure that everything was compliance-ready and secure. The lack of the right tools, corporate culture, and mindset made collaboration between departments and teams difficult. XALT is doing the difficult, but imperative work of building DevOps and collaboration solutions – so organizations and teams can concentrate on creating real value for their customers and users.

About BSH Home Appliances

The BSH Household Appliances GmbH is the largest manufacturer of household appliances in Europe and one of the world's leading companies in this industry. Around 40 manufacturing sites and a strong network of 80 sales, production and service companies in around 50 countries form the foundation of BSH's customer-focused business model. BSH currently employs over 60.000 people all around the world.

Via the intranet

BSH Home Appliances has worked closely with its technical partner, XALT Business Consulting GmbH, and its concept Partner, ]init[, to create and maintain the intranet. The intranet features social features such as likes, shares and comments, as well as content tailored to different teams, divisions and countries. There is also a central news hub for the entire company.

Technical implementation

XALT Business Consulting was responsible for the technical implementation of the intranet. The team at XALT has improved the technical specifications of the intranet over the past year, ensuring that it is always available and running smoothly, even under heavy traffic conditions.

The BSH Intranet leverages the power of Atlassian's Confluence and the Linchpin Intranet Suite. It is deployed on the AWS Cloud and uses autoscaling, automatic backups, automatic rollbacks and built-in security features. These technical implementations allow BSH to keep the Intranet running at all times with minimal downtime (99.95% uptime), even when 60,000 users are accessing it. Learn more about the intranet here: https://www.xalt.de/en/success-stories/success-story-intranet-with-linchpin/

This might also interest you

Mario Schaefer 2022-09-26
0

How to deploy 100 times a day to the production environment (CI / CD)

The success of a software company depends on its ability to deliver new features in a short time,

CI/CD Cloud
Mario Schaefer 2022-09-19
0

What is Infrastructure as Code (IaC)?

Infrastructure as Code describes the management and deployment of computer data centers through machine-readable

As a DevOps
Mario Schaefer 2022-09-15
0

BSH Home Appliances wins Inkometa Award for Best Intranet

BSH Hausgeräte has won the Inkometa Award for the best intranet in the Social Intranet category.

XALT News
Shopping cart

B/S/H

BSH Hausgeräte GmbH is the largest manufacturer of household appliances in Europe and one of the world's leading companies in this sector.

Projects & Solutions

BSH Hausgeräte gewinnt Inkometa Award für das beste Intranet

Inkometa Award

Beitrag teilen

BSH Hausgeräte hat den Inkometa Award für das beste Intranet in der Kategorie Social Intranet / Collaboration Intranet gewonnen. Das Unternehmen erhielt die Auszeichnung für seine Arbeit an dem Intranet, das 2020 zusammen mit seinem technischen Implementierungspartner XALT Business Consulting GmbH eingeführt wurde.

Der Inkometa Award ist einer der wichtigsten Preise für Interne Kommunikation in Deutschland und wird von der SCM – School for Communication and Management betreut. Seit 2018 gibt es Auszeichnungen in den Kategorien Medien, Strategie, Kampagne, Intranet & Digital Workspace und Internationale Interne Kommunikation.

Der Inkometa Award ist eine Anerkennung für die harte Arbeit und die Bedeutung einer globalen Informations- und Kollaborationsplattform, die BSH Hausgeräte in die Erstellung und Pflege ihres Intranets gesteckt hat. Diese Auszeichnung ist ein Beweis für das Engagement des Unternehmens, seinen Mitarbeitern die bestmögliche Arbeitsumgebung zu bieten.

Über XALT

XALT ist ein Boutique-Beratungsunternehmen mit Sitz in München und Leipzig und einer Niederlassung in den Vereinigten Staaten von Amerika und entwickelt DevOps und IT-Infrastrukturlösungen und ermöglicht Teams eine effiziente Zusammenarbeit. XALT hilft Unternehmen, digitale Produkte schneller auf den Markt zu bringen, Teams zusammenzubringen und die digitale Transformation zu fördern.

Die Kunden von XALT sind einige der innovativsten und aufstrebendsten Unternehmen der Welt. Sie reichen von der Fertigung über den Finanzsektor bis hin zu E-Commerce und staatlichen Institutionen. Unternehmen stehen derzeit vor der Herausforderung, Software manuell freizugeben und zu testen und dafür zu sorgen, dass alles regelkonform und sicher ist. Das Fehlen der richtigen Werkzeuge, Unternehmenskultur und Denkweise erschwerte die Zusammenarbeit zwischen Abteilungen und Teams. XALT übernimmt die schwierige, aber unerlässliche Arbeit, DevOps- und Kollaborationslösungen zu entwickeln – damit sich Unternehmen und Teams darauf konzentrieren können, echten Mehrwert für ihre Kunden und Nutzer zu schaffen.

Über BSH Hausgeräte

Die BSH Hausgeräte GmbH ist der größte Hersteller von Haushaltsgeräten in Europa und eines der weltweit führenden Unternehmen in dieser Branche. Rund 40 Produktionsstandorte und ein starkes Netzwerk aus 80 Vertriebs-, Produktions- und Servicegesellschaften in rund 50 Ländern bilden die Grundlage für das kundenorientierte Geschäftsmodell der BSH. Die BSH beschäftigt derzeit über 60.000 Mitarbeiter auf der ganzen Welt.

Über das Intranet

BSH Hausgeräte hat bei der Erstellung und Pflege des Intranets eng mit seinem technischen Partner, der XALT Business Consulting GmbH, und seinem Konzeptpartner, ]init[, zusammengearbeitet. Das Intranet verfügt über soziale Funktionen wie Likes, Shares und Kommentare sowie über Inhalte, die auf die verschiedenen Teams, Abteilungen und Länder zugeschnitten sind. Es gibt auch eine zentrale Nachrichtenzentrale für das gesamte Unternehmen.

Technische Umsetzung

XALT Business Consulting war für die technische Umsetzung des Intranets verantwortlich. Das Team von XALT hat die technischen Spezifikationen des Intranets im Laufe des letzten Jahres verbessert und dafür gesorgt, dass es auch bei hohem Datenverkehr immer verfügbar ist und reibungslos funktioniert.

Das BSH-Intranet nutzt die Leistungsfähigkeit von Confluence von Atlassian und der Linchpin Intranet Suite. Es wird in der AWS Cloud bereitgestellt und nutzt automatische Skalierung, automatische Backups, automatische Rollbacks und integrierte Sicherheitsfunktionen. Diese technischen Implementierungen ermöglichen es der BSH, das Intranet jederzeit mit minimalen Ausfallzeiten (99,95 % Uptime) am Laufen zu halten, selbst wenn 60.000 Nutzer/innen darauf zugreifen. Erfahre hier mehr über das Intranet: https://www.xalt.de/en/success-stories/success-story-intranet-with-linchpin/

Das könnte dich auch interessieren

Mario Schaefer 2022-09-26
0

Wie man 100 Mal am Tag in die Produktionsumgebung deployed (CI / CD)

Der Erfolg eines Softwareunternehmens hängt von seiner Fähigkeit ab, in kurzer Zeit neue Features bereitzustellen,

CI/CD Cloud
Mario Schaefer 2022-09-19
0

Was ist Infrastructure as Code (IaC)?

Infrastructure as Code beschreibt das Management und die Bereitstellung von Computer Data Centern durch maschinenlesbare

DevOps
Mario Schaefer 2022-09-15
0

BSH Hausgeräte gewinnt Inkometa Award für das beste Intranet

BSH Hausgeräte hat den Inkometa Award für das beste Intranet in der Kategorie Social Intranet

XALT News
Einkaufskorb

B/S/H

Die BSH Hausgeräte GmbH ist der größte Hersteller von Haushaltsgeräten in Europa und eines der weltweit führenden Unternehmen in dieser Branche.

Projekte & Lösungen