XALT becomes AWS Consulting Partner

AWS Consulting Partner

Share

Since 2016, we have been helping and accompanying IT teams on their way to implementing DevOps methods, cloud concepts and agile workflows. At the beginning of the year, XALT received the Atlassian Gold Partner Award. And at the end of July 2021, the time had finally come - we were named an AWS Consulting Partner.

What do we at XALT intend to do with this certification? And how we will use this new capability to help companies successfully implement DevOps or migrate their software landscape to the cloud in the future, you can read in this article.

Future-proof companies need a fail-safe IT infrastructure

The cloud migration of an existing software landscape has never been more relevant than today. Performance, downtimes and availability are important factors that have a direct impact on the business viability of a company and additionally impact customer satisfaction. 

The demands of today's customers and users are far more diverse and consolidated than they were just a few years ago. Due to the unlimited availability of the Internet and its direct impact on the workplace, it has become a necessity that productive systems are permanently available from everywhere. 

By leveraging AWS cloud computing solutions, we have been able to keep these outages to a minimum for our customers and ensure availability of 99.95% and above. With solutions like Blue-Green Deployments and the use of Docker, Kubernetes, Atlassian Apps and the implementation of the DevOps culture, we also achieve that teams of different departments can work together more easily and efficiently. And in doing so, achieve a direct and, above all, positive impact on the company's goals. 

XALT's plans for 2021 and 2022 at a glance

Along with the new AWS partnership, XALT is tackling several issues. Here's what's next for XALT.

  • Migrating existing solutions, Atlassian plugins and apps to the cloud to make them fit for the future and actively support our existing customers and partners
  • Further development of our existing apps and development of new approaches. And provision of Jira Sync as a stand-alone 3rd party integration for Jira software. 
  • Growth in the DACH region and the USA.
  • Expansion of the teams in the areas of infrastructure, DevOps, development, sales and marketing, distributed across our locations in Munich and Leipzig. 

Cloud computing provides more flexibility

For many companies, 2020 and 2021 will go down in corporate history as a year of change and reorganization - this is the year when the potential of cloud computing becomes clear. With home offices and remote working, a smoothly running software environment with digital processes and tools has become key to a company's agility and long-term success.

In this sense, cloud computing based on AWS plays a crucial role. 

"We have to internalize that a company, in addition to its employees, is dependent on the permanent availability of software. This includes all tools of a company with which the employees work every day. Only when companies guarantee this, all users can fully concentrate on their work and be truly successful." - Philipp G.

The migration of software to the cloud - such as Jira and Confluence from Atlassian - is currently still in its infancy at many German companies. The great advantage of cloud migrations of Atlassian tools is that business processes can also be digitized and automated. This results in further savings and positive effects on the company's goals.

Become part of the team!

Work with us on exciting projects and solutions for current, important IT questions in the areas of Atlassian, DevOps and Cloud technologies.

Digital transformation and cloud computing requires further thoughts

The pandemic has changed many things. Remote work and home office are now inevitably linked to the modern working world. Every company must decide for itself how it lives and shapes this new reality.

In terms of digital transformation and cloud computing, this means implementing new methods and building state-of-the-art IT infrastructure. It is time to look ahead and take things in hand that inevitably, already today, stand for the 21st century. It is time to prepare for further change and to provide all employees with the tools they use every day, everywhere and at all times, which they need for their value-adding work. 

‚Üí Success Story Cloud: Here you can find out how Weltbild was able to improve its service and infrastructure stability with the help of the migration of their ecommerce shop to the cloud.

This might also interest you

Philip Kroos 2024-06-11
0

Bookkeeper / Accounting specialist (M/F/D)

We are TEAM XALT, a company specializing in DevSecOps & digitization of business processes from

Job
Mario Schaefer 2024-05-22
0

Atlassian Team24: The future of teamwork with Atlassian's new tools

At Team24, Atlassian presented exciting updates and innovative tools to improve teamwork and

XALT News Atlassian
Mario Schaefer 2024-05-14
0

Sales Operations Specialist (m/f/d)

We are TEAM XALT, a company specializing in DevSecOps & digitization of business processes from

Job
Shopping cart

B/S/H

BSH Hausgeräte GmbH is the largest manufacturer of household appliances in Europe and one of the world's leading companies in this sector.

Projects & Solutions

XALT wird AWS Consulting Partner

AWS Consulting Partner

Beitrag teilen

Seit 2016 helfen und begleiten wir IT-Teams auf ihrem Weg bei dir Umsetzung von DevOps-Methoden, Cloud-Konzepten und agilen Workflows. Anfang des Jahres erhielt XALT bereits die Atlassian Gold Partner Auszeichnung. Ende Juli 2021 war es dann endlich so weit – wir wurden zum AWS Consulting Partner ernannt.

Was wir bei XALT mit dieser Zertifizierung vorhaben? Und wie wir mit diesen neuen Möglichkeiten und in Zukunft Unternehmen dabei unterstĂŒtzen, DevOps erfolgreich zu implementieren oder die verwendete Softwarelandschaft in die Cloud zu migrieren erfahren Sie in diesem Artikel.

ZukunftsfÀhige Unternehmen benötigen eine ausfallsichere IT-Infrastruktur

Die Cloud Migration einer bestehenden Softwarelandschaft war noch nie so relevant wie heute. Performance, Downtimes und VerfĂŒgbarkeit sind wichtige Faktoren den direkten Einfluss auf die GeschĂ€ftsfĂ€higkeit eines Unternehmens haben und zusĂ€tzlich Auswirkungen auf Kundenzufriedenheit. 

Die AnsprĂŒche von Kunden und Usern von heute sind weitaus vielfĂ€ltiger und gefestigter als noch vor einigen Jahren. Durch grenzenlose VerfĂŒgbarkeit des Internets und dessen direkte Auswirkungen auf den Arbeitsplatz ist es eine Notwendigkeit geworden, dass Produktivsystem dauerhaft und von ĂŒberall verfĂŒgbar sind. 

Durch die Nutzung von AWS Cloud Computing Lösungen ist es uns gelungen, diese AusfĂ€lle auf ein Minimum fĂŒr unsere Kunden zu reduzieren und VerfĂŒgbarkeiten von 99,95% und mehr zu gewĂ€hrleisten. Mit Lösungen wie Blue-Green Deployments und der Verwendung von Docker, Kubernetes, Atlassian Apps und der Implementierung der DevOps Kultur, erzielen wir zudem auch, dass Teams verschiedenster Abteilungen einfacher und effizienter zusammenarbeiten können. Und erzielen dadurch direkte und vor allem positive Auswirkungen auf die Unternehmensziele. 

Die PlĂ€ne von XALT fĂŒr 2021 und 2022 auf einen Blick

Zusammen mit der neuen AWS Partnerschaft setzt XALT an mehreren Punkten an. So geht es weiter bei XALT.

  • Migration von bestehenden Lösungen, Atlassian Plugins und Apps in die Cloud, um diese fit fĂŒr die Zukunft zu machen und unseren bestehenden Kunden und Partnern tatkrĂ€ftig zur Seite zu stehen
  • Weiterentwicklung unserer bestehenden Apps und Entwicklung neuer AnsĂ€tze. Und bereitstellung von Jira Sync als Stand-Alone 3rd-Party Integration fĂŒr Jira Software. 
  • Wachstum in der DACH-Region und den USA.
  • Ausbau der Teams in den Bereichen Infrastruktur, DevOps, Entwicklung, Sales und Marketing, verteilt auf unsere Standorte in MĂŒnchen und Leipzig. 

Cloud Computing sorgt fĂŒr mehr FlexibilitĂ€t

FĂŒr viele Unternehmen werden 2020 und 2021 als Jahr des Wandels und der Neuordnung in die Firmenchronik eingehen – in diesem Jahr wird das Potenzial von Cloud Computing deutlich. Angesichts von Homeoffice-Organisation und Remote-Work ist eine reibungslos funktionierende Softwareumgebung mit digitalen Prozessen und Tools zum SchlĂŒssel fĂŒr die AgilitĂ€t und den langfristigen Erfolg eines Unternehmens geworden.

In diesem Sinne spielt Cloud Computing auf Basis von AWS eine entscheidende Rolle. 

„Wir mĂŒssen verinnerlichen, dass ein Unternehmen neben seinen Mitarbeitern:innen auf dauerhafte VerfĂŒgbarkeit von Software angewiesen ist. Dazu gehören sĂ€mtliche Tools eines Unternehmens mit denen die Mitarbeiter:innen tagtĂ€glich arbeiten. Erst, wenn Unternehmen dies gewĂ€hrleisten, können alle User sich voll und ganz auf Ihre Arbeit konzentrieren und wirklich erfolgreich sein.“ – Philipp G.

Die Migration von Software in die Cloud – wie beispielsweise Jira und Confluence von Atlassian – steht derzeit bei vielen deutschen Unternehmen noch am Anfang. Der große Vorteil von Cloud Migrationen von Atlassian Tools ist des Weiteren, dass auch GeschĂ€ftsprozesse digitalisiert und automatisiert werden können. Damit ergeben sich weitere Einsparungen und positive Effekte auf die Unternehmensziele.

Werde Teil des Teams!

Arbeite zusammen mit uns an spannenden Projekten und Lösungen fĂŒr brennende IT Fragen aus den Bereichen Atlassian, DevOps und Cloud Technologien.

Digitale Transformation und Cloud Computing muss weitergedacht werden

Die Pandemie hat vieles verĂ€ndert. Remote Work und Home Office sind heutzutage unweigerlich mit der modernen Arbeitswelt verbunden. Jedes Unternehmen muss fĂŒr sich selbst entscheiden, wie es diese neue RealitĂ€t lebt und prĂ€gt.

Hinsichtlich Digitaler Transformation und Cloud Computing bedeutet das: Implementierung neuer Methoden und Aufbau modernster IT-Infrastruktur. Es ist an der Zeit, nach vorne zu schauen und Dinge in die Hand zu nehmen, die unweigerlich, schon Heute fĂŒr das 21. Jahrhundert stehen. Es ist Zeit sich fĂŒr den weiteren Wandel zu rĂŒsten und allen Mitarbeitern:innen tĂ€glich genutzte Tools ĂŒberall und zu jederzeit zur VerfĂŒgung zu stellen, die sie fĂŒr ihre wertschöpfende Arbeit benötigen. 

→ Success Story Cloud: Hier erfahren Sie, wie Weltbild mit Hilfe der Migration des Webshops in die Cloud seine Service- und InfrastrukturstabilitĂ€t verbessern konnte.

Das könnte dich auch interessieren

Philip Kroos 2024-06-11
0

BuchhalterIn / Accounting specialist (M/W/D)

Wir sind TEAM XALT, ein Unternehmen mit Spezialisierung auf DevSecOps & Digitalisierung von GeschÀftsprozessen aus

Job
Mario Schaefer 2024-05-22
0

Atlassian Team24: Die Zukunft der Teamarbeit mit den neuen Tools von Atlassian

Atlassian prÀsentierte auf der Team24 spannende Updates und innovative Tools zur Verbesserung der Teamarbeit und

XALT News Atlassian
Mario Schaefer 2024-05-14
0

Sales Operations Specialist (m/w/d)

Wir sind TEAM XALT, ein Unternehmen mit Spezialisierung auf DevSecOps & Digitalisierung von GeschÀftsprozessen aus

Job
Einkaufskorb

B/S/H

Die BSH HausgerĂ€te GmbH ist der grĂ¶ĂŸte Hersteller von HaushaltsgerĂ€ten in Europa und eines der weltweit fĂŒhrenden Unternehmen in dieser Branche.

Projekte & Lösungen