Team Event Munich - June 2022

Team Event Munich 2022

Share

The last team event in October 2021 was a great success. The event was highly needed due to Covid-19. The team liked it so much that we wanted to organize further events at shorter intervals. Now, in June 2022, the time had come for the next event. The team was excited to get back together and continue the fun. But this time a little bigger, more extensive and with more participants.
So we decided to spread the next team event over two days.

Day one: Rafting on the Isar River

The first day should focus on fun, team building and communicating with each other. The second day was to focus on improving communication within Team XALT. Therefore, we invited a coach for a workshop that helped us break down our communication style into small steps and improve each step to achieve a more polished approach.
But back to the first day. As the first location of the day, we decided to visit the foothills of the Alps on the Isar. To be more precise, Lenggries. After arriving in Lenggries, we went directly to the headquarters of the organizer Montevia.

Here, during the obligatory Weisswurst breakfast, it was finally revealed what the marketing team had come up with. The team was to build its own raft and use it to navigate the turbulent waters of the Isar. So first we went to the banks of the Isar, where a small kit for building the raft was waiting for us. After a short introduction by our guide, we could already start. The rafts were built, neo's were put on and then we went out on the water.

But wait, the day was not over yet. After we dismantled the rafts, we headed back to the train station, back to Munich, and to Killian's Irish Pub. As you can imagine, we were all pretty hungry after spending half a day on the water. And what better than some delicious burgers, spare ribs and a cold pint of Irish Ale.

Day two: Workshop Munich Office

Today's workshop was all about team building and what it means to be a part of XALT. We started with a short introduction from Timon, our coach, and then went straight into building our XALT mobile.
We split into three teams and got to work making our mobile look, feel, and function the same.
Next, we talked about when it's time for XALT. We discussed the four stages of psychological development that a team goes through when working on a project: Forming, Storming, Norming, and Performing. The model is also called Tuckman's Phases of Group Development.
This was a very helpful exercise for us because it helped us understand what stage our team is in and what we need to do to continue to grow and develop - personally and as a team.
Finally, we discussed the topics we are currently working on. We looked at our project pipeline, projects that have been completed, and topics that need to come back to the table. This was a great opportunity to get an overview of what everyone is working on and identify areas where we need to provide more support to individual team members.
All in all, today's workshop was a great opportunity to bond as a team and get a better understanding of our roles and responsibilities.

Time for a short summary

In summary, the second day of the team event was a great success. We had a lot of fun, got to know each other even better and learned a lot about how we work and where our strengths and weaknesses lie.
A big thank you to everyone who participated in the event. We are already looking forward to planning the next event. This time in Leipzig. And hopefully with more people participating.

This might also interest you

Mario Schaefer 2022-06-27
0

Console.log podcast interview with Fabienne

Our colleague Fabienne Gerhard was a guest on the console.log podcast ("hello heroes"); your former university;

XALT News
Mario Schaefer 2022-06-23
0

Team Event Munich - June 2022

The last team event in October 2021 was a great success. The event was due to

XALT News
Philip Kroos 2022-06-22
0

Consulting Manager / Key Account Manager (m/f/d)

We are TEAM XALT, a startup specializing in DevSecOps & business process digitalization from

Job
Shopping cart

B/S/H

BSH Hausgeräte GmbH is the largest manufacturer of household appliances in Europe and one of the world's leading companies in this sector.

Projects & Solutions

Team Event München – Juni 2022

Team Event Munich 2022

Beitrag teilen

Das letzte Teamevent im Oktober 2021 war ein großer Erfolg. Das Event war aufgrund von Covid-19 dringend nötig. Dem Team gefiel es so gut, dass wir weitere Events in kürzeren Abständen veranstalten wollten. Jetzt, im Juni 2022, war die Zeit für das nächste Event gekommen. Das Team war begeistert, wieder zusammenzukommen und den Spaß fortzusetzen. Aber dieses Mal ein bisschen größer, umfangreicher und mit mehr Teilnehmern.
Also beschlossen wir, das nächste Teamevent auf zwei Tage zu verteilen.

Tag eins: Rafting auf der Isar

Der erste Tag sollte sich auf Spaß, Teambuilding und den Austausch untereinander konzentrieren. Der zweite Tag sollte sich auf die Verbesserung der Kommunikation im Team XALT fokussieren. Deshalb luden wir einen Coach zu einem Workshop ein, der uns dabei half, unseren Kommunikationsstil in kleine Schritte zu zerlegen und jeden Schritt zu verbessern, um eine ausgefeiltere Vorgehensweise zu erreichen.
Aber zurück zum ersten Tag. Als ersten Ort des Tages entschieden wir uns für das Alpenvorland an der Isar. Um genau zu sein, nach Lenggries. Nachdem wir in Lenggries angekommen waren, gingen wir direkt zum Hauptquartier des Veranstalters Montevia.

Hier wurde bei dem obligatorischen Weisswurstfrühstück endlich enthüllt, was sich das Marketingteam ausgedacht hatte. Das Team sollte ein eigenes Floß bauen und damit die turbulenten Gewässer der Isar zu befahren. Also gings erstmal ans Ufer der Isar, wo ein kleiner Bausatz für den Flossbau auf uns wartete. Nach einem kurzen Intro durch unseren Guide konnte es auch auch schon losgehen. Die Flösse wurden gebaut, Neo’s angezogen und dann gings ab aufs Wasser.

Aber halt, der Tag war noch nicht zu Ende. Nachdem wir die Flöße abgebaut hatten, ging es zurück zum Bahnhof, zurück nach München und zum Killian’s Irish Pub. Wie du dir vorstellen kannst, waren wir alle ziemlich hungrig, nachdem wir einen halben Tag auf dem Wasser verbracht hatten. Und was gibt es Besseres als ein paar leckere Burger, Spare Rips und ein kühles Pint Irish Ale.

Tag zwei: Workshop Büro München

Der heutige Workshop stand ganz im Zeichen der Teambildung und der Frage, was es bedeutet, ein Teil von XALT zu sein. Wir begannen mit einer kurzen Einführung von Timon, unserem Coach, und begannen dann direkt mit dem Bau unseres XALT-Mobils.
Wir teilten uns in drei Teams auf und machten uns an die Arbeit, damit unser Handy gleich aussieht, sich gleich anfühlt und gleich funktioniert.
Als nächstes sprachen wir darüber, wann es Zeit für XALT ist. Wir besprachen die vier Phasen der psychologischen Entwicklung, die ein Team bei der Arbeit an einem Projekt durchläuft: Forming, Storming, Norming und Performing. Das Modell wird auch Tuckmans Phasen der Gruppenentwicklung genannt.
Das war eine sehr hilfreiche Übung für uns, denn sie half uns zu verstehen, in welcher Phase sich unser Team befindet und was wir tun müssen, um weiter zu wachsen und uns zu entwickeln – persönlich und als Team.
Zum Schluss haben wir die Themen besprochen, an denen wir gerade arbeiten. Wir untersuchten unsere Projektpipeline, Projekte, die abgeschlossen sind, und Themen, die wieder auf den Tisch kommen müssen. Das war eine großartige Gelegenheit, einen Überblick darüber zu bekommen, woran jeder arbeitet, und Bereiche zu identifizieren, in denen wir die einzelnen Teammitglieder stärker unterstützen müssen.
Alles in allem war der heutige Workshop eine gute Gelegenheit, uns als Team zusammenzuschließen und ein besseres Verständnis für unsere Rollen und Aufgaben zu bekommen.

Zeit für ein kurzes Resümee

Zusammenfassend lässt sich sagen, dass der zweite Tag des Teamevents ein großer Erfolg war. Wir hatten jede Menge Spaß, lernten uns noch besser kennen und erfuhren viel darüber, wie wir arbeiten und wo unsere Stärken und Schwächen liegen.
Ein großes Dankeschön an alle, die an dem Event teilgenommen haben. Wir freuen uns schon darauf, das nächste Event zu planen. Diesmal in Leipzig. Und hoffentlich mit mehr Leuten, die mitmachen.

Das könnte dich auch interessieren

Mario Schaefer 2022-06-27
0

Console.log podcast interview with Fabienne

Unsere Mitarbeiterin Fabienne Gerhard war zu Gast im Podcast console.log (“hello heroes”); Ihrer ehemaligen Hochschule;

XALT News
Mario Schaefer 2022-06-23
0

Team Event München – Juni 2022

Das letzte Teamevent im Oktober 2021 war ein großer Erfolg. Das Event war aufgrund von

XALT News
Philip Kroos 2022-06-22
0

Consulting Manager / Key Account Manager (m/w/d)

Wir sind TEAM XALT, ein Startup mit Spezialisierung auf DevSecOps & Digitalisierung von Geschäftsprozessen aus

Job
Einkaufskorb

B/S/H

Die BSH Hausgeräte GmbH ist der größte Hersteller von Haushaltsgeräten in Europa und eines der weltweit führenden Unternehmen in dieser Branche.

Projekte & Lösungen